Databases

Note: You are viewing a list of links that are available from home.

Academic OneFile 
Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.

AtoZdatabases  
Premier Reference and Marketing Database including 30 million business profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!

Biography & Genealogy Master Index 
Locate biographical entries contained in more than 1,000 volumes of reference sources. This index contains citations that point to over 15 million biographies on nearly 5 million people, living and deceased, from all time periods, geographical locations, and fields of endeavor.

Chilton Automotive Database 
This 24-hour on-call "mechanic" provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today.

Computer Database 
Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.

Consumer Reports with Cars 
Consumer Reports is an expert, independent, nonprofit organization whose mission is to work for a fair, just, and safe marketplace for all consumers and to empower consumers to protect themselves.

Expanded Academic ASAP 
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!

Gale Courses 
Gale Courses offers a wide range of highly interactive courses that you can take entirely online. You can enroll in courses with your library card. Courses run for six weeks and new sessions begin every month.

General Business File ASAP 
Analyze company performance and activity, industry events and trends as well as the latest in management, economics and politics. Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.

General Reference Center Gold 
Mostly full text. General Reference Center Gold on InfoTrac Web provides one-stop access to general interest magazines, business periodicals, reference books, maps, historical images, and newspaper articles.

Health Reference Center Academic 
Full text! -- This resource integrates the text of consumer health magazines and newsletters, selected medical journals, nursing & allied health journals, pamphlets, reference books, newspaper articles and topical overviews. Covers current year + 4 years. Updated daily.

InfoTrac OneFile 
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles.

Junior Edition 
This periodical database is designed for students in junior high and middle school with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Kids InfoBits 
Grades PreK - 5. Covers geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports and more. Curriculum-related and age appropriate content is from the best elementary reference sources and magazines.

LegalTrac 
Students, law school faculty and legal researchers. Provides indexing for more than 1,400 titles including major law reviews, legal newspapers, bar association journals and international legal journals. Also contains law-related articles from over 1,000 additional business and general interest titles.

Mango Languages 
Learn over 70 different languages through lessons rooted in native conversation.

Michigan Electronic Library (MeL) 
Access information on a variety of topics through additional databases available from MeL.

Morningstar 
A one-stop tool for collecting timely financial data, learning about investment options, and reading up-to-date financial news and commentary. It also provides access to detailed mutual fund, stock, and exchange-traded fund analyst reports.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context 
Middle school through college undergraduate and General user. Full-text. Features contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's most pressing social issues. Continuously updated pro/con viewpoint essays, topic overviews, primary source documents, biographies, court-case overviews, periodical articles, tables/charts/graphs, and more.

RBdigital - Digital Magazines 
RBdigital allows you to read full issues of popular magazines online, anytime - no wait list, no due dates.

Starfall 
Teaching children to read with phonics.

Storyline Online 
Streaming videos featuring celebrated actors reading children’s books alongside creatively produced illustrations.

Student Edition 
This periodical database is designed for high-school students with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

The Times Herald Archive 
Full-text archive of the Times Herald. Ads not included.

TumbleBooks 
Tumblebooks is no longer available through the Library. The following services may fill your needs better - Starfall, Storyline Online, or Unite for Literacy.

U.S. Midwest Newsstream 
ProQuest has compiled previously published editions of various Midwest newspapers into a single, searchable database. Paid ads have been excluded.

Unite for Literacy 
Original, non-fiction picture books featuring predictable, rhythmic language, images with clear, familiar subjects, and text that ranges from one word up to a few sentences per page.

World Book Encyclopedia Online 
Online version of the complete reference work along with dictionary, atlas, links, magazines, historical documents, audio, video, images, and 3D photographs.

IP Address: 54.162.159.33